Spring Time...
Random babblings
(2003-04-11, 7:01 p.m.)
Tears flow from the heavens,

Giving power to the placid streams.

Rivers transforms into torrents of terror,

Ravaging all that stands in their path.

*

My heart betrays my senses.

Telling me to stand and fight.

Fear and courage battle within me.

Pain emerges as the soul victor.

*

The coming water rushes over me,

Carrying me in the foamy fingers of fate.

I wake from this tormenting dream

And realize I am drowning in my own self-hate.

4/8/03

Envious of the brilliance of the light,

Hatred sweeps in with the darkness of the night.

Truth flees from her menacing presence,

While Hope drowns in the river of Despair.

*

Enigmatic questions flow through my mind,

Destroying deceptions that once left me so blind.

Awakening thoughts long suffocated by lies.

What is this world that we are living in?

*

Enthralled by the midnight black,

Chaos crouches, ready to attack,.

The peaceful city slumbers oblivious to the doom.

Innocently dreaming of treasures untold.

- Im still working on this poem, I don't really like it yet. Give me some time though and it will get there.

Anyways. My shoes came, they are soo tight! Its been 3 days since i've b/p but its so hard especially being at home. God give me the strength to fight this.

Tomorrow are national tryouts. Wish me luck!